15-member Indian team for the ODI series against Afghanistan, this player will be the new captain in place of Rohit Sharma, thes


The Indian team has to play big ICC tournaments this year, but in the meantime Team India will also be seen playing Test and ODI series with different countries. India has recently to play the great match of the World Test Championship from June 7 to June 11. Although after this the team also has to go on West Indies tour, but before that Team India has to play a seven ODI series against Afghanistan.

Afghanistan team may come on India tour

Let us tell you that the ODI series can be played from June 23 to June 30. Although no official information has been revealed from the BCCI so far, but according to media reports, the Afghanistan team may come on an Indian tour.

At the same time, there is talk of giving rest to some senior players in this series, in which the names of Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are coming forward.

These players will get the place of Virat Rohit

Let us tell you that India has to play ODI World Cup in the month of October and November this year, in view of which BCCI is trying to reduce the load on its senior players, due to which Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are rested against Afghanistan. There is a possibility of giving. If these two players are given rest, then some young players may get a chance in Team India.

The luck of these players can shine

Yashasvi Jaiswal can get a chance in the team as an opener. In the IPL season, Yashasvi Jaiswal has worked to win the team on many important occasions by playing blistering innings with his bat, while Rinku Singh has been seen playing a big role of match finisher for KKR.

Rinku Singh has also played a winning inning for KKR by hitting 5 sixes in 5 balls and has also been seen finishing the match brilliantly.

Possible playing XI of Team India against Afghanistan team

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Rituraj Gaikwad, Rinku Singh, Hardik Pandya (c), Jitesh Sharma, Prabhsimran Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal, Varun Chakraborty, Akshar Patel (vc), Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik .

ALSO READ: Best playing 11 of IPL 2023 which can easily beat any team, know who is the captain of the team

Comments are closed.