4 legendary players predicted who will win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy


Only 2 days are left for the Border-Gavaskar Trophy to begin between India and Australia. From February 9, the first match of the Test series is to be played in Nagpur. This Test series is going to be very important for India, because by winning this series, India will directly reach the final of the World Test Championship. Four Australian players related to Border-Gavaskar have made predictions. Let us know who has said what in this article.

Allan Border and Gilchrist said this

Talking to Fox Cricket, Australian legends Allan Border and Adam Gilchrist have said that the Australian team will win this Test series. He says that Australia will beat India 2-1 in the four-match Test series. At the same time, one match of the Test series will end on a draw. Let us tell you that for the last 15 years, Australia has not won the Test series in India.

Carrie O’Keefe and Isha Guha declared him the winner of the series

Australian player Kerry O’Keefe says that this time only Australia will win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy and the score line will be 2-1. Apart from these three, women’s cricket Isha Guha has considered India as the winner. Isha Guha says that India will win this Test series by 2-1.

At the same time, one match of the Test series will be drawn. Apart from this, Sri Lankan veteran batsman Mahela Jayawardene also predicted about Border-Gavaskar. Jayawardene had said that the Australian team would win this series 2-1.

Australia tour of India (Test series schedule):

First Test – February 9 to 13, Nagpur

Second Test – February 17 to 21, Delhi

Third Test – March 1 to 5, Dharamshala

Fourth Test – March 9 to 13, Ahmedabad

India’s squad for the first two Tests against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KS Bharat (Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), R.K.

Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja (depends on fitness), Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav.


Comments are closed.