Who will get the arjuna award in cricket , male or female?


0 79

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has forwarded the names of speedsters Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami, all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and batswoman Poonam Yadav for the Arjuna award. Started in 1961, the Sports Ministry gives this award to the sportsperson to recognise their contribution in the field of sports.

BCCI sends four names for Arjuna Award
BCCI has been sending names for these prestigious awards for quite some time now. While they have recommended four names for the Arjuna Award, BCCI has not forwarded any names to the Ministry of Sports for the Khel Ratna award. The ministry has asked the board to either prune down the list to three as per the laid-out procedure or to provide a ranking order of names to make it easy for the concerned body to decide the awardees.

Related Posts

This Young cricketer died at the field , due to heart attack


Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have been brilliant for India in the last few years. While Bumrah has gone on to become the top-ranked bowler with his impeccable display of variations, Shami has come up the ranks in the last few years. Both of them starred for the Men in Blues in the recently concluded ICC World Cup 2019. Bumrah, in particular, has been leading India’s fast bowling across the formats. He is currently the no one bowler in the ICC ODI Rankings. On the other hand, Ravindra Jadeja also showcased his skills with both bat and ball in the semifinals against New Zealand. He is currently the third-ranked all-rounder in the Test rankings.

Poonam Yadav, meanwhile, is the only woman cricketer to earn recommendations from BCCI for the Arjuna award. She has been a force to reckon with in the top-order alongside Smriti Mandhana a few days back. The awards will work as a catalyst for the players to strive for more success in the future.

सभी ख़बरें अपने मोबाइल में पढ़ने के लिए गूगल प्ले स्टोर से डाउनलोड करे sabkuchgyan एंड्राइड ऐप- Download Now


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.