Bank Holidays: Banks will remain closed on 13 and 14 May , Know in detail here


Banks will remain closed on May 13 and 14 in many cities of the country. On May 13, there is the festival of Eid and after that on May 14, due to Parashuram Jayanti, banks will be holidayed in many cities of the country. There will be a holiday on 13 May in Belapur, Jammu, Kochi, Mumbai, Nagpur, Srinagar and Thiruvananthapuram. On the 14th of May, Agartala, Ahmedabad, Aizwal, Bengaluru, Bhopal, Bhubaneswar, Chandigarh, Chennai, Dehradun, Gangtok, Guwahati, Hyderabad, Imphal, Jaipur, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, New Delhi, Panaji, Patna, Raipur, Ranchi, Banks in Shillong, and Shimla will remain closed due to Parashuram Jayanti, Ramadan-Eid, Basava Jayanti and Akshaya Tritiya.

Apart from this, there will be a holiday in the bank on 26 May in Agartala, Belapur, Bhopal, Chandigarh, Dehradun, Jammu, Kanpur, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Nagpur, New Delhi, Raipur, Ranchi, Shimla and Srinagar due to Buddha Purnima.
On what basis do you get holidays in bank


There are two types of holidays in the Indian banking system. National Holidays and Government Holidays. Banks are closed all over the country on the occasion of national holiday and there is no work. This includes Republic Day, Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti and Independence Day. Whereas, the government holiday is divided into two parts. State government holidays and central government holidays are kept separately. Because of this, the holidays of the state governments vary from state to state.

There is also a holiday on the second and fourth Saturdays

Banks are closed on Sundays and on the second and fourth Saturdays of every month. However, if there are 5 Saturdays in a month, banks are opened on the fifth Saturday. RTGS and NEFT service is also closed on holidays.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.