ICC Awards 2022: ICC ODI team announced, Babar Azam became captain, Siraj-Iyer also got place


ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2022: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the Best Men’s ODI team of the year 2022. Babar Azam has been named the captain of the ODI team of the year 2022 announced by the ICC. Apart from captaincy last year, Babar Azam batted brilliantly in ODIs. India’s Shreyas Iyer and Mohammed Siraj have also been named in the ICC Men’s Team of the Year. The best ODI team of 2022 will feature no more than two players from any country. The ICC Team of the Year includes players who have impressed with their batting, bowling or all-round performances in ODI cricket throughout the year.

Best ODI team of the year 2022

Two players each from Australia, West Indies, New Zealand and India have been included in the Men’s ODI Team of the Year announced by the International Cricket Council. While one player each from Pakistan, Bangladesh and Zimbabwe has got a place.

A look at the best men’s ODI team

Babar Azam (Captain, Pakistan), Travis Head (Australia), Shai Hope (West Indies), Shreyas Iyer (India), Tom Latham (wicketkeeper, New Zealand), Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe), Mehndi Hasan (Bangladesh), Alzarri Joseph. (West Indies), Mohammed Siraj (India), Trent Boult (New Zealand), Adam Zampa (Australia).

Brilliant performance by Babar Azam

Babar Azam has been named the captain of the ICC Team of the Year 2022. Apart from captaining the team last year, he also batted brilliantly. In the year 2022, under Babar’s captaincy, Pakistan played 9 matches, out of which they won 8 and lost one. Last year Pakistan’s ODI win percentage was 88.88. Meanwhile, a lot of runs came off the bat of Babar Azam. In the year 2022, Babar scored 679 runs in all the innings of 9 matches. During this, he scored three centuries and five half-centuries. Babar Azam’s best score in ODI cricket last year was 114 runs.

Comments are closed.