ICC Awards: ICC salutes rising ‘Surya’, the first Indian player to win this award


ICC Award 2023: India’s famous cricketer Suryakumar Yadav has received another award. ICC has announced ‘T20 Cricketer of the Year 2022’. This year the recipient of the award is Suryakumar Yadav. Suryakumar Yadav, who batted stormy in T20 cricket last year, has been honored by the ICC. Along with Suryakumar Yadav, Sam Curran, Zimbabwe’s Sikandar Raza and Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan were in the running for the ICC T20 Cricketer of the Year. But Suryakumar Yadav has defeated all of them. Suryakumar Yadav is at the top position in T20 format.

In the world of cricket, Suryakumar Yadav’s fire in 2022 was the year of Suryakumar Yadav in true sense. Surya scored 1164 runs in 31 matches played this year. His strike rate was 187.43. This strike rate is better than any other player. Suryakumar Yadav is the first Indian player to score more than 1000 runs in a year in T20 cricket.

Suryakumar Mr. It is called 360. In the year 2022, Surya hit 68 sixes in T20 cricket. He has become the first player in the history of T20 cricket to hit so many sixes in a year. Surya has single-handedly won many matches.

International T20 record of Suryakumar Yadav

45 fronts, 43 innings
1578 runs, 46.41 economy rate
180.34 strike rate, 3 centuries
142 fours, 92 sixes

Suryakumar Yadav’s best T20 score
England 2022 – 117 runs
Sri Lanka 2023 – 112 runs
New Zealand 2022 – 111 not out

Indian players in T20 cricket
ICC announced the T20 Team of the Year two days back. Three Indian players were involved in this. Team players from India were Suryakumar Yadav, Virat Kohli and Hardik Pandya. Team India is at the top position in the ICC T20 rankings. Recently, India has also become number one in the ODI rankings after defeating New Zealand 3-0.


Comments are closed.