ICC Awards: Suryakumar Yadav wins T20 Cricketer of the Year award


Indian players are the highlight of the ICC annual awards. Suryakumar Yadav, who was declared the T20 Cricketer of the Year by the ICC on Wednesday, received the award. Suryakumar Yadav, who rocked the T20 format last year, has received this honour.

In this race, Suryakumar Yadav has left behind Sam Curran of England, Sikandar Raza of Zimbabwe and Mohammad Rizwan of Pakistan. Suryakumar Yadav is also the number-1 batsman in T20 format and has now become the Cricketer of the Year in T20 format.

Suryakumar Yadav dominated in the year 2022

Talking about the year 2022, Suryakumar Yadav has scored 1164 runs in 31 matches at an average of 47. At the same time, Suryakumar’s strike rate was 187.43. Which was more than any other player. Suryakumar Yadav became the first Indian player to score 1000 or more runs in T20 cricket in a calendar year.

The year 2022 belonged entirely to Suryakumar Yadav, during which he hit 68 sixes. This was the most number of sixes hit by any player in T20 format in a calendar year. In many matches, Surya single-handedly overturned the entire game for Team India.


Comments are closed.