IND vs AUS: Just before the Nagpur Test, BCCI made a move, got these two players entered in Team India


From February 9, the first match of the Test series will be played between India and Australia. Just 3 days before the start of the match, BCCI has got the entry of two net bowlers in the team. Actually the Test series is going to be held in India and most of the turning tracks are seen in India. Because of this, the Indian team has added Jayat Yadav and Pulkit Narang to the team.

Nathan Lyon is in danger

Indian batsmen are in danger from Australia’s top spinner Nathan Lyon. Leone often traps the Indian batsmen in his spin. Nathan Lyon has played more than 100 Test matches for Australia and has also taken more than 400 wickets.

Nathan Lyon’s record in India is better than Muralitharan and Shane Warne. He has taken 94 wickets in 22 matches in India at an average of 34.75 and a strike rate of 66.3. If the Indian team has to win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy, then somehow Leon will have to be broken.

This series is important for the World Test Championship

This series being played between Australia and India is very important for India. If India defeats Australia in this Test series by a margin of 3-0 or 4-0, then the Indian team will directly get a place in the final.

The Australia team has already entered the final of the World Test Championship. Now there is competition between India, South Africa and Sri Lanka for the second finalist. Among these three teams, the Indian team seems to have the most chances.

ALSO READ: 4 veteran players predicted who will win the Border-Gavaskar Trophy

India’s squad for the first two Tests against Australia:

Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice-Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (Wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (Wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Jaydev Unadkat, Suryakumar Yadav

ALSO READ: Bollywood actresses also fall in front of the beauty of Sachin Tendulkar’s wife Anjali

Comments are closed.