India beat Sri Lanka by 91 runs in the third T20 to win the series 2-1.


Team India won the third and deciding match of the T20 series against Sri Lanka by 91 runs. With this victory, India has won the three-match series 2-1. The Indian team has won the 5th consecutive home series from Sri Lanka. There have been 6 series between the two teams in India so far. Out of these, only one series has been drawn which was played in 2009.

IND vs SL 3rd T20

On Sunday, at the Saurashtra Cricket Stadium in Rajkot, Team India won the toss and scored a challenging score of 228 runs. After this the Sri Lankan batsmen were dismissed for 137 runs in 16.4 overs. Suryakumar Yadav was the hero of India’s victory. He scored 112 runs in 51 balls. Surya was chosen as the player of the match. Akshar Patel was the Player of the Series. Akshar scored 117 runs and also took three wickets.

Pathum Nissanka and Kusal Mendis got Sri Lanka off to a good start as they chased down India’s mammoth target of 229 runs. Both added 44 runs in 4.5 overs. However, Sri Lanka’s innings faded after this. Mendis scored 23 runs and Nissanka scored 15 runs. After this, Avishka Fernando, who came to bat at number three, returned to the pavilion after scoring one run. Along with this, Dhananjay de Silva scored 22 runs in 14 balls. Apart from this, Charith Aslanka scored 19 runs in 14 balls and captain Dasun Shanaka scored 23 runs in 17 balls. Whereas Vanindu Hasaranga 9, Chamika Karunaratne 0, Mahesh Deekshana 2 and Dilshan Madhusanka got out after scoring one run.

IND vs SL 3rd T20
IND vs SL 3rd T20

The two teams were as follows:
Indian team:
Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Shubman Gill, Suryakumar Yadav, Rahul Tripathi, Hardik Pandya (captain), Deepak Hooda, Akshar Patel, Shivam Mavi, Umran Malik, Arshdeep Singh, Yuzvendra Chahal.

Sri Lanka Team: Pathum Nissanka, Kusal Mendis (wk), Avishka Fernando, Dhananjay de Silva, Charith Aslanka, Dasun Shanaka (c), Wanindu Hasaranga, Chamika Karunaratne, Mahesh Thiksana, Kasun Rajitha, Dilshan Madushanka.


Comments are closed.