IPL 2023: AB de Villiers will return to Royal Challengers Bangalore again, the franchise confirmed itself by tweeting

0 15

Everyone knows AB de Villiers, the former South African cricketer and legendary batsman. This legendary batsman is known for his unusual shots and is also known as 360 degree. AB de Villiers retired from cricket on this day.

Will de Villiers return to RCB?

Teams are busy preparing for IPL 2023 and in the meantime AB de Villiers has come into limelight. While sharing a video on his Twitter handle, RCB wrote in his caption that AB de Villiers will soon return to Bengaluru.

However, it is not yet clear in which role AB de Villiers will return to the RCB team. De Villiers has already announced his retirement from all forms of cricket. RCB wrote on Twitter,

‘On this day last year, the man who brought joy to millions of cricket fans, our favorite superhero, AB de Villiers announced his retirement from all forms of cricket. But, he will be back in Bengaluru soon.

Great career for RCB

AB de Villiers, popularly known as Mr. 360 degree, was joined by RCB in the year 2011. Talking about his IPL career, he played a total of 156 matches for Bangalore and scored 4,491 runs at an average of 41.20.

Apart from this, he has 37 half-centuries and 2 centuries in his name. It is not yet revealed in what role he might join the team but it will be interesting for the fans if he turns up in the RCB camp again.

ALSO READ: Hardik Pandya faced a big problem before the second T20, because of these players a big decision will have to be taken

List of retained and released players of RCB

retain– Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli, Suyash Prabhudesai, Rajat Patidar, Dinesh Karthik, Anuj Rawat, Finn Allen, Glenn Maxwell, Wanindu Hasaranga, Shahbaz Ahmed, Harshal Patel, David Willey, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomrod, Mohammad Siraj, Josh Hazlewood, Siddharth Kaul, Akash Deep.

release– Jason Behrendorff, Anishwar Gautam, Chama Milind, Lavnith Sisodia, Sherfane Rutherford.

ALSO READ: NZ vs IND: Ravichandran Ashwin made public the playing XI of Team India for the second T20, why these 3 players were not given place

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.