Karnataka cabinet expansion tomorrow, 24 MLAs to become ministers in Siddaramaiah government


New Delhi,

After forming the government in Karnataka, now the news of the expansion of the state cabinet is fast. Many speculations about this were going on since the first swearing-in ceremony, but now the picture of cabinet expansion has become very clear and with this it has also become clear that which MLAs are going to take oath as ministers on Saturday. .

Oath will be administered on May 27
According to the information, it will be decided to expand the cabinet of Karnataka government on Saturday i.e. May 27 (tomorrow). According to reports, 24 leaders including HK Patil, Rahim Khan, B Suresh are going to become ministers in the Siddaramaiah government. The issued list of ministers has also come to the fore, according to which these ministers will be sworn in on Saturday itself.

Oath will be administered to these 24 MLAs
H K Patil
Krishna Byre Gowda
N Chelan Swamy
K Venkatesh
H C Mahadevappa
Ishwar Khandre
K N Rajanna
Dinesh Gundurao
Shivanand Patil
RB Timmapur
SS Mallikarjuna
Shivraj Tangadgi
Sharan Prakash Patil
Lakshmi Hebelkar
Rahim Khan
D Sudhakar
Santosh Lad
NS Bose Rajo
Bayarthi Suresh
Madhu Bangrappa
MC Sudhakar
B Nagendra

Earlier there was talk of 34 ministers, 24 were finalized
Let us inform that along with CM Siddaramaiah and Deputy CM Shivakumar, 8 leaders took oath as ministers on May 20. Till now, neither the deputy CM nor the ministers have been allocated portfolios. In such a situation, Siddaramaiah and Shivkumar, who reached Delhi from Karnataka, along with the Congress high command, had come to prepare the framework for the distribution of portfolios of the ministers.

Siddaramaiah, who is again in power in Karnataka, is in the process of forming such a cabinet, in which all communities, regions, factions and new and old generation legislators get representation. This was considered a very challenging task for Siddaramaiah. The sanctioned number of ministers in the Karnataka cabinet was said to be 34, considering which many Congress leaders were involved in the race to become ministers. However, now the number of 34 has been reduced to 24 in the final list.

These leaders took the oath of cabinet, no one got portfolio
Earlier, apart from taking oath as Chief Minister of Siddaramaiah and Deputy Chief Minister of DK Shivakumar, eight more ministers G. Parameshwar, K.H. Muniyappa, K.J. George, M.B. Patil, Satish Jarkiholi, Priyanka Kharge, Ramalimaga Reddy and B.Z. Jamir Ahmed Khan also took oath.

No portfolio has been allotted to any of them so far. The source said the Congress will have to strike a balance in cabinet allocation as it needs to balance the demands of different communities. The politically important Lingayat community is expected to get more space in the cabinet.

Such is the equation of community in cabinet expansion
The Congress high command has included representation of all communities in the cabinet expansion. A glimpse of this is visible in the list released late on Friday. According to the list revealed, 4 Vokkaliga and 5 Lingayat community ministers are included. Representatives of different sections of Lingayats have also been included in these. Apart from these, one Namdhari Reddy, three SC, one ST and one Mogaveera BC have been included in the cabinet. At the same time, the minority has also been given a place in the cabinet. These include Muslim minority, minority Jains, as well as MLAs from Maratha, Raju, Kuruba, Idiga, Brahmin communities have also been given a place in the cabinet.

Comments are closed.