Pakistan copied India, Babar Azam removed from captaincy; Know who is the new captain


Pakistan has announced its 18-member squad for the three-match T20 International series against Afghanistan. Following the footsteps of India, Pakistan has also rested its experienced cricketers and given chances to young cricketers.

Pakistan has made a big change in the T20 team in view of the upcoming ODI World Cup. Regular captain Babar Azam has been rested for this series and Shadab Khan will lead the team in his place. Along with Babar, Mohammad Rizwan, Shaheen Afridi, Fakhar Zaman and Haris Rauf have been rested in this series.

Meanwhile, Imad Wasim has made a comeback in the Pakistan team. Along with this, Saim Ayub, Ehsanullah, Tayyab Tahir, Azam Khan, Zaman Khan have got a chance in the team. The three-match T20 series between Pakistan and Afghanistan will begin on March 25. The second T20 match of this series will be played on 27 March and the third and final match will be played on 29 March. All the matches will be played at Sharjah Cricket Stadium.

Pakistan squad for T20 series against Afghanistan

Shadab Khan (Captain), Abdullah Shafiq, Azam Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Ihsanullah, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Haris, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Naseem Shah, Saim Ayub, Shan Masood, Tayyab Tahir, Zaman Khan.


Comments are closed.