Team India leaves for England for WTC final 2023, know which players along with coach took flight


Team India leaves for England for WTC final 2023, know which players along with coach took flight

WTC Final 2023: Indian cricket team ICC World Test Championship from June 7 (ICC World Test Championship) Team India has to play this match under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma on the soil of England. For which the Indian team is reaching England in many small teams where India and Australia (India vs Australia) The final match of the WTC will be played from June 7-11. Let us tell you that these days the Indian Premier League i.e. IPL is being played in India, due to which many players of the Indian team are playing IPL playoff matches. On the other hand, the players of Team India present in the 6 teams out of the IPL playoffs have left for England.

First batch leaves for England

In fact, the first team of the Indian team has left for England at 4 am on Tuesday for this final match between India vs Australia. Akshar Patel of Delhi Capitals is in this team (Akshar Patel)Shardul Thakur of Kolkata Knight Riders (Shardul Thakur) Including members of the support staff. Team India’s coach Rahul Dravid is also included in this team. All these members will reach England by 5 pm.

The final of the World Test Championship will be played from June 7 to 11 at The Oval Cricket Ground in England. Now the second team of Team India is also going to fly to England soon, in which former captain and veteran batsman Virat Kohli and fast bowler Mohammad Siraj will be present.

Squads of both teams for WTC Final 2023


Rohit Sharma (Captain)
Shubman Gill
Cheteshwar Pujara
Virat Kohli
Ajinkya Rahane
KL Rahul
KS Bharat (wicket-keeper)
Ravichandran Ashwin
Ravindra Jadeja
Akshar Patel
Shardul Thakur
Mohammed Shami
Mohd Siraj
Umesh Yadav
Jaydev Unadkat


Pat Cummins (C)
Scott Boland
Alex Carey
cameron green
Marcus Harris
Josh Hazlewood,
travis head
josh english
Usman Khawaja
Marnus Labuschagne
Nathan Lyon
Michelle Marsh
Todd Murphy
Matthew Renshaw
Steve Smith (VC)
Mitchell Starc
david warner

read this also: SRH vs DC IPL 2023: Delhi gave Hyderabad a target of 145 runs, Akshar played a brilliant inning



Comments are closed.