Team India will field with this playing XI in the first Test match against Australia, see who is getting a chance


Ind vs Aus: The first match of the 4 match series between India and Australia is going to start from Thursday, 9 February 2023 in Nagpur. The Australian cricket team has also suffered major setbacks before the match. So on the other hand, India is also going to miss Shreyas in the first match. In the midst of this dilemma, we have brought a list of Possible Playing 11 for you in this article from India.

Gill will start the innings

In our list, India’s explosive opener Shubman Gill can open the innings with wicketkeeper KL Rahul. Please tell that Gill has won the team by performing amazingly in the last couple of months. At the same time, recently he has proved his ability by scoring centuries in all three formats like Test, ODI and T20. At the same time, the team of KL Rahul, who has been on leave due to marriage for some time, is also returning and he too will be desperate to score runs on the field.

Surya will not get a chance

Let us tell you that this time there is more than one explosive batsman in Team India’s score, due to which the currently in-form Suryakumar Yadav can be dropped from the playing 11. Another reason for this is that he does not have the experience of a single Test match yet and as you know that this time India has a strong team like Australia, then the experienced player can be given the first chance. On the other hand, if India loses this series due to any mistake, then its hopes of going to the World Test Championship will also be lost.

Here is the complete possible playing 11

Nagpur’s pitch is a very special advantage pitch for spin bowlers. So captain Rohit Sharma will probably give more spin bowlers a chance in this match. In our possible playing 11, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja and Akshar Patel are going to get a chance as spinners. At the same time, Mohammad Siraj and Mohammad Shami can be made part of the fast bowler team. At the same time, KS Bharat can get a chance to handle the team in the wicket keeper and middle order. To get the team out of bad times, Pujara’s name is also being considered as fixed in the playing 11.

After this analysis, India’s playing 11 team for the first Test against Australia is going to be:- Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul (wk), KS Bharath, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Akshar Patel, Mohammed Siraj and Mohammed Shami.


Comments are closed.