Team India’s playing XI decided for WTC final, Rohit Sharma gave place to these players including his favorite


WTC 2023: The final of the ICC World Test Championship (WTC 2023) will be played between India and Australia from 7 June. The first finalist was the Australian team, who defeated India in the third Test and made it to the title match of the World Test Championship (WTC 2023). At the same time, Team India also qualified for the final by drawing the last Test of the Border Gavaskar Trophy against the Kangaroos. Meanwhile, some players of Team India left for England today under the leadership of Virat Kohli. Let’s take a look at the possible playing XI of the Indian team.

Batting order will be like this

When India and Australia face each other in the final of the World Test Championship (WTC 2023) on June 7, both the teams will give their all to win. If we talk about the playing XI of Team India, then Shubman Gill will start the innings with captain Rohit Sharma. At number three, the most reliable player of the team will be Cheteshwar Pujara. After him, Virat Kohli will come to play at number four. The arrival of Ajinkya Rahane will strengthen the team and if he gets a place in the team, he will bat at number five. After him, KS Bharath will be in the role of wicketkeeper batting.

Extreme dilemma in selection of all-rounder

If we talk about all-rounders in the 15 players selected for Team India, along with Ravindra Jadeja and Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel and Shardul Thakur have also been included. In such a situation, it is going to be the biggest headache for the team management that which all-rounder will be given a place in the final-11. Going by Ravindra Jadeja’s recent form and his record overseas, his place seems almost certain.

Apart from him, if the team is looking to pick someone based on experience, then Ravichandran Ashwin is the perfect option. There is also Akshar Patel in the team who showed amazing game with both bat and ball in the Border Gavaskar Trophy against Australia, so Akshar will be in the role of second all-rounder if Team India looks to land with an extra batsman.

There is an additional option in bowling

Apart from this, if the Indian team comes down with three fast bowlers, then Umesh Yadav can play as the third fast bowler along with Mohammad Shami, and Mohammad Siraj. Apart from these, Shardul Thakur is also an option. If the team management looks to give extra depth to the bowling as well as batting, then Shardul can play as the third bowler. Along with swing bowling at medium pace, he is also adept at scoring runs with the bat. On the other hand, if the team decides to play with two spinners, then Ravichandran Ashwin along with Ravindra Jadeja will definitely be included in the final-11.

Team India’s playing-11

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umesh Yadav.


Comments are closed.