The career of this player of Team India ended with the Sri Lanka series, now retirement is the last way, it is difficult to get


Only a few days are left for the end of the new year, after which Team India has to play T20 and ODI series with Sri Lanka from January 3. For this, as soon as Team India was announced, the career of a veteran player has been put on hold. It is believed that now it has become difficult for this player to get a place in the team.

The selectors are also not showing interest to give place to this player. The biggest reason behind this is that at this time more and more young players are being given a chance in the team.

This bowler’s career is over

The bowler we are talking about of Team India is none other than Bhuvneshwar Kumar. The game he has shown recently in international cricket is probably the reason why he is constantly being kept out. He could not show anything special in the series played against New Zealand in November.

This is the reason that he will be kept out of the T20 and ODI series against Sri Lanka to be played in January. For this, Team India has been announced, in which Bhuvneshwar Kumar has not got any place.

These players also disappeared

Not only Bhuvneshwar Kumar but Team India’s explosive batsmen Virat Kohli and KL Rahul are also missing from the T20 team for the T20 and ODI series against Sri Lanka. This indicates that keeping in mind the T20 World Cup of the year 2024, confidence is being expressed in the youth.

Hardik Pandya has been made the captain in the T20 series against Sri Lanka, in which Surya Kumar Yadav will be the vice-captain. At the same time, Rohit Sharma will captain the ODI. Hardik Pandya will play the role of vice-captain with him.

These youth got the first chance

This time after losing a big tournament like the T20 World Cup, the team management has already started preparing for the T20 World Cup in the year 2024. Shivam Mavi and Mukesh Kumar got their first chance against Sri Lanka. Both these players proved to be very expensive in IPL. On the other hand, Rituraj Gaikwad and Rahul Tripathi are also in the T20 team.


Comments are closed.