The company has issued a warning to users in view of the fraud in the name of Paytm KYC. Paytm has released some tips in this regard. Paytm alert, account will be emptied on just one mistake In the name of Paytm KYC, fraud cases are continuously coming up. In such a situation, popular recharge and payment app Paytm has issued a warning for its users.
Look here for new government jobs:
The company has asked to beware of fraudsters in the name of KYC and account blocks. If you are also Paytm users, then it is very important to keep these things in mind, no bank account can be empty in a few seconds.
Beware of such SMS
– Your Paytm KYC has expired (Your Paytm KYC is over.) – Or it needs to be renewed (or needs to be renewed)
– Or your account will be blocked in 24 hours ( Or your account has been blocked for 24 hours.)
This is how fraudsters ask you for personal information by giving SMS or calling KYC or some other reason. In many cases, an app like Anydesk is downloaded from the users. A 9 digit code is generated after an app like Anydesk, TeamViewer, or QuickSupport is installed. Counterfeiters ask users for this code. Hackers get access to your phone as soon as you get the code. Now they easily track you phone screen. The fraudsters gain access to Paytm and mobile banking apps through this and empty the account.